• Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Quick Update on Busy Semester and NY Resolutions

Yay!  Since the LT and I moved this past year, neither of us have been for a doctor’s check up.  We just haven’t needed to, which I attribute to how we eat.  But technically for school, I’m supposed to have received a flu shot so I finally scheduled an appointment.  I got out of it this year (they aren’t giving them anymore!), but I know next year, I’ll be out working with the public in the healthcare field…so I’ll probably be forced to get one, unless someone can suggest a way for me to avoid putting that stuff in my body.

Anyway, everyone knows going to the doctor involves getting weighed, something I was dreading.  But it turns out, sticking to my workout resolution is working:  I’ve lost 5 pounds!

I don’t think it’s only been the workouts; I think it’s been some of the raw deliciousness I’ve been enjoying.

Image

Raw Cabbage and Pea Salad via Carol Alt’s The Raw 50

Image

Strawberry-Chocolate Ice Cream: 2 frozen banana, 1T cacao, 1 – 2T agave, 4 large frozen strawberries. Blend in the food processor until smooth and creamy…and delicious!

Image

Buckwheat Breakfast Porridge

Image

Delightful, Delectable Kale Chips

Mmmm…just seeing those kale chips makes me want to make a batch tomorrow.  In fact, I think I will!

Thanks to these babies, I’ve been able to get back on track with my food while keeping up my workouts despite the intensity of this semester.  It’s my last before I start clinical rotations so I’m trying to enjoy the madness of school because at least it’s not work 🙂

Leave a Reply

