• Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Still Goin’ (Fairly) Strong

Here it is the 15th of January and I have been somewhat stickin’ to my resolutions.  Last week I went to the gym twice and took Bishop, our poodle, on 3 long walks.  I’ve been keeping up with my morning smoothies and eating salads for lunch and then a vegan dinner.  Here are some pictures!

Image

Green Smoothie…

Image

Made with bananas, spinach, and this! Mangos, papayas, and pineapples.

I also made some grapefruit-celery juice.

ImageImageImageAnd then I made a vegan carrot cake (from Skinny Bitch In the Kitch)

Image

ImageI know some of the pics ain’t so pretty, but I’m working with an iPhone and not a real camera. 

Tomorrow morning I’m meeting some of my girlfriends for a 6:30am spinning class.  I’ve never been spinning before so despite the early hour, I’m kind of excited about it!  Maybe I’ll even get some snaps…though I’m not sure I want to post my own photo online from an early morning workout session.

Leave a Reply

