• Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Denver’s First Hike…and Choosing Raw’s Recipes

Hello, Dolls!

(I’ve been catching up on my Kardashians)

The LT and I have been hard at work unpacking here in Denver.  But we did take a break last weekend to go hiking!  Yes, us City Folk went on a 4-mile hike at Castle Rock state park.

The "Rocky" pose

I’ve also been catching up on Gena’s blog, Choosing Raw.  She has such insightful, inspirational, and FUN posts.  Check her out.

I’ve made two of her recipes this week: Raw Zucchini Hummus and Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad.

Both were intended as little treats to snack on throughout the week.

Hummus

I made it around 9pm and the lighting in the new kitchen is obvi not meant for great picture taking.  I added some extra zucchini and lemon juice because I prefer a lighter tasting hummus (less tahini-ish).  It has a great flavor; slightly lumpy, similar to a baba ganoush. Perfect for dipping my veggies in and luring me away from the LT’s chips in the cupboard. Gena’s recipe here

Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad

My intent was to make this for snacking throughout the week, too.  However, it’s just so DANG good, I cannot stop snacking!

It’s an easy recipe combining broccoli, cauliflower, red peppers, and raisins…but the kicker is Gena’s Creamy Asian Dressing.  That stuff could be spread on a roof shingle and I would seriously considering eating it, shingle and all!

I cannot encourage you enough to create this recipe for yourself because it’s inexpensive to make and it is A. MAZE. ING.  Gena’s recipe here

Tomorrow I plan to make Mariel’s Cookies and Cream Dough Bites.  In the meantime, check her out.  She’s only a teenager, but her blog is so fun to read.  My new daily “Must Read.”  Pure Glow *16

2 Responses

  1. I am so flattered! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

