• Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Mean, Green Dressing in a Pinch

This week I didn’t have a lot of room to be creative in the kitchenette of the hotel I’ve been staying at in Denver. Like a smart raw foodie, though, I did bring my Vita-Mix in the car with me.

I can live without the dehydrator, juicer, and food processor for a few weeks, but my VM? Heaven forbid!

One night, I ran out of Annie’s Green Goddess dressing which is what I always use in a pinch. So I looked around and just started throwing things into the VM.

The result was way more delicious than I had anticipated! And it made a ton.  Lasted me through about 4 days (or 8 salad beasts).

Mean, Green Dressing

1 ripe avocado

1.5 t unpasteurized white miso

2 T Braggs Aminos

2 T white sesame seeds

2-3 T agave

1/2 colored bell pepper (I used orange)

Water (I used approx. 1 cup)

  1. Put all ingredients except water into high speed blender.
  2. Add a dash of water–enough to get things wet and started in the blending process.
  3. Blend on medium while adding water to desired thickness.

Sorry for the poor quality...I've only got my iPhone here this week!

Super thick and yummy!

One Response

  1. hey thankyou so much for your sweet comment on my blog! xox and love the dressing recipe!!

Leave a Reply

