• Twitter Updates

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Raw. Review.

Hello, Lovlies!  How was your Easter weekend?  And how is your week going?

FANTASTIC is my answer to question 1.  And FANTASTIQUE is my answer to question 2!

Let me start at the beginning.  The LT and I drove to Ohio with Maureen for Easter weekend.  (Wolfpack, UP!)  Good Friday also had the dubious honor of being our youngest sister’s 18th birthday!

Happy Birthday, Shannie!

I know, definitely NOT raw! But good job making it, Chef Dad!

Well, after the egg hunt and Easter Dinner, the three of us made the trek back to Chicago.  On Monday, after my Chem class, we had some time to kill before Maureen had to catch her train back to Marquette, so we hit up the French Market.  It’s an old train station that has been re-done to house a bunch of gourmet food booths, flower stalls, and organic groceries.  Yum!

Maureen and I hit up Raw. which is one of Chicagoland’s raw food restaurants.

There were so many options to choose from!

Options galore!

Maureen ordering

We both chose the raw falafel sandwich.

At first I thought the meal was a little sparse, but it turned out I only ate about half in the first sitting.  The falafels were d-lish smothered in some hummus and topped with fresh shredded carrots.  The onion bread was nearly as yummy: it’s flavor was yummy, however, I did keep getting nut pits stuck in my teeth.  But this small inconvenience was not enough to deter me from ordering it again.Plus the sides were just as lovely as the sammie!

Cheers!

And let’s not forget the LT!  In honor of our family’s time in Germany, he ordered us up some German style pomme frites!

Is he under the Eiffel Tower?!

Anybody else been to Raw?  Or know any good raw restaurants in Chicagoland?

One Response

  1. Man that girl in the picture at the top is one sexy mama, good thing she’s legal now! 🙂 P.S. When I come to Chi town this summer I totally want to try some of your raw food places, you know see if I like it! Love you Megs

Leave a Reply

