• Twitter Updates

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

Easter-in-Law & Whole Foods Fifty

Hullo, Lovlies!  How is your weekend going?  Mine has been full of errands, food, family and friends!

The LT’s family is here in the Chi and we are heading to Ohio next weekend for a combo of my sister’s 18th b-day and Easter.  So, we had a little pre-Easter shindig here at the house for the In-Laws.  My sister-in-laws and their families came over along with my madre and padre-in-law.  Such a fun time!  Nothing like a houseful of food and family to lift the spirits.

I also went to Whole Foods…and spent way more than I should.  How is it that I can NEVER get out of that store without spending $50 or more?!  The LT knows I should never be let loose in that store with our credit card…I blame him.  hahahaha

My Loot!

I got:

  1. Annie’s Goddess Dressing (2 for $5)
  2. Veganaise (for Averie’s Vegan Slaw Dressing)
  3. Our Daily Red wine (organic and sulfide-free —> read “reduced chance for hangovers!)
  4. Snapea Crisps
  5. Kaia Foods Raw Teryaki sunflower seeds (I keep these for snacks between classes)
  6. Clif bar (for the LT)
  7. Vegan candy bars (for special treats)
  8. Bulk foods: cashews, nutritional yeast, almonds, and pumpkin seeds (for Meagan’s Seedy Salads)

And, I “escaped” with a bill under $50…YES!!!

I hope all of you are having a great weekend.  We have sunny skies here in Chicago and I plan to go enjoy them!  XOXO

Leave a Reply

