• Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meagan’s Archives

  • Categories

The Honeymoon is Over

Aruba, Jamaica, Ohh I Wanna Take Ya!

So the LT and I are back from our honeymoon in Aruba where we drank entirely too much vodka and beer. Well not really too much–it was great! Just too much in terms of nutrition since we weren’t mixing the vodka with raw, unpasteurized cranberry juice!

After all the “hard work” leading up to the wedding where I eliminated soda, alcohol, salt, and most bread, after the wedding there was not a processed food or type of drink on the entire island that I didn’t like. So now my skin and energy levels are really paying for the 10 days of indulgence.

That means it’s time to get my head back in the game, make some super-healthy, satisfying meals, and get my butt back on an elliptical, treadmill, or sitting in spin class. However to do this, I need to be held accountable, otherwise, pass me another bartender!  Between wedding, work, and school, fitness and food seem to come in last.  I was noticing that the LT has gained a little weight in the past year (he’s still hot!) and I am guessing that is due to my hard-partying influences. Accountability solved: my accountability will be to the LT.

I can’t let my new husband get fat and unhealthy, right ladies?!

So yesterday I made a trip to the store and bought up some ingredients for healthy dishes. Tonight’s first healthy meal is below, Big Old Salads with mustard vinaigrette. Mmmmm. It’s even mostly raw, but the LT needs his croutons. (Mine are Herb Crackers from Mary’s Gone Crackers as recommended by the authors of Skinny Bitch-.)  UPDATE: I got so busy with math homework and studying, that the LT actually made the salads which do contain some sauteed mushrooms in EVOO and noma shoyu…and he got home from work and went on a run himself!  Yay!

Raw Salads for Dinner

The honeymoon is over and it’s time to jump back on the bandwagon.  And though I’m sad to leave the beach, I’ll be happy to get my figure back!

One Response

  1. Is that a Vodka and Cranberry drink! Did you learn NOTHING from the bachelorette party??? Hehe, I’m glad you guys had a great time! I can’t wait to hear more about it!

Leave a Reply

